

City of Gahanna Meeting Minutes City Council - Special

200 South Hamilton Road Gahanna, Ohio 43230

Brian D. Larick, President
Nancy R. McGregor, Vice President
Karen J. Angelou
Merisa Bowers
Jamie Leeseberg
Stephen A. Renner
Michael Schnetzer

Krystal Gonchar, MPA, Clerk of Council

Monday, September 27, 2021

6:55 PM

City Hall, Council Chambers

A. CALL MEETING TO ORDER - Roll Call.

Council President Brian Larick called the meeting to order at 6:55 p.m.

* Leesberg was not present during roll call, but arrived at 7:02 p.m.

Present 6 - Brian D. Larick, Jamie Leeseberg, Stephen A. Renner, Michael Schnetzer, Karen J. Angelou, and Nancy R. McGregor

Absent 1 - Merisa Bowers

A motion was made by Angelou, seconded by Renner, to recess the Special Meeting, to be reconvened after Committee of the Whole. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 5 - Larick, Renner, Schnetzer, Angelou and McGregor

Absent: 2 - Leeseberg and Bowers

A motion was made by Renner, seconded by Leeseberg, to reconvene the Special Meeting at 7:06 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 6 - Larick, Leeseberg, Renner, Schnetzer, Angelou and McGregor

Absent: 1 - Bowers

City of Gahanna Page 1

B. EXECUTIVE SESSION- under authority of Section 5.40(a) of the Council Rules of Procedure to consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee or official, or the investigation of charges or complaints against a public employee, official, licensee, or regulated individual, unless the public employee, official, licensee, or regulated individual requests a public hearing.

A motion was made by Schnetzer, seconded by Leeseberg, to go into Executive Session under authority of Section 5.40(a) of the Council Rules of Procedure.

Council rose to report into Executive Session at 7:07 p.m. and reported to the Council Conference Room.

Council rose to report from Executive Session at 7:47 p.m.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 6 - Larick, Leeseberg, Renner, Schnetzer, Angelou and McGregor

Absent: 1 - Bowers

A motion was made by Schnetzer, seconded by Angelou, to nominate Bill Sweeney to the Property Appeals Board. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 6 - Larick, Leeseberg, Renner, Schnetzer, Angelou and McGregor

Absent: 1 - Bowers

A motion was made by Renner, seconded by Leeseberg, to nominate Jason Ruark to the Property Appeals Board. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 6 - Larick, Leeseberg, Renner, Schnetzer, Angelou and McGregor

Absent: 1 - Bowers

A motion was made by Leeseberg, seconded by Renner, to nominate Matthew Pugh to the Property Appeals Board. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 6 - Larick, Leeseberg, Renner, Schnetzer, Angelou and McGregor

Absent: 1 - Bowers

C. ADJOURNMENT.

Prior to Adjournment, Mayor Jadwin announced her appointments to the Property Appeals Board: Elizabeth Smith and Sarah Pollyea. Meeting adjourned at 7:50 p.m.

City of Gahanna Page 3